We are located at 3520 W Cherokee, Sallisaw OK 74955  

 Our mailing address is P.O. Box 627 Sallisaw, OK 74955 

     You can
contact us at 918-775-9672 or 918-427-4456 or 866-775-9595




                                                                       PLEASE USE NIGHT DEPOSIT FOR ANY PAYMENTS


Board of Directors

100 0043

Garner Garrison, President

Garner Garrison was with the group that originally started planning for water in Sequoyah County in 1965 and formed the Eastern Sequoyah Water District in 1966. The name was changed when it was incorporated in April 1968 to Sequoyah County Water Association. He is a recent recipient of the Governor's award for Oklahoma Water Pioneer. Garner has served as President of the Board of Directors since September 1978 and has worked as the Public Relations Director for the Association Since July 1982. He serves the area west of Lake Tenkiller State Park. The communities he serves are Gum Springs and Sourjohn.


John Ellis (No Picture Available)

John Ellis has been with the Association since May of 2011. He serves the area east of Lake Tenkiller Dam, to Evening Shade Road and the area South of Hwy 100. The communities he serves are, Johnsonville, Black Gum, Box, East Lake Hills and Evening Shade.


100 0048

Morgan Newman, Secretary-Treasurer

Morgan Newman or Macky to friends has served on the Board of Directors since 1981. In 1998 he became Secretary-Treasurer of the Board. Mr. Newman is a Counselor/ Administrative Assistant at Liberty School North of Roland. He serves as member at large.



Dan Ollie

Dan Ollie has served on the Board of Directors since 2000. Mr. Ollie is a local business man and serves the area from Pinhook, Marble City, Badger Lee and North and South McKey to Hwy 59 North.


100 0046

Bill O'Neal

Bill O'Neal has served on the Board of Directors since 1997. He is a retired self-employed business man. Mr. O'Neal serves the area from east of Hwy 64B to the Arkansas line. He serves the Liberty and Greenwood Junction communities.


John Prewett (no picture available)

John Prewett has served on the Board of Directors since July 2011. Mr. Prewett serves the area from Hwy 59 and Hwy 101, on the South side of 101, to Hwy 64B. The communities in his area are Akins, Maple, Long, Flat Rock and Bawcom


100 0053

R E Anglen

Robert Anglen, or Bob as he is known, has served on the Board of Directors since 1998. He is a self-employed business man. Mr. Anglen serves the area from Hwy 59 N and Hwy 101 on the North side of Hwy 101. The communities he serves are Brushy, Scratchout, Rocky Point, Belfonte and Nicut.


Quick Links

common questions      conservation tips

This institution is an equal opportunity provider, and employer.